Leadership Board – The Session

The Session is responsible for spiritual leadership as well as the governance of the congregation, as it guides the congregation’s witness of the sovereign activity of God in the world.

2021 Session Members and Structure

  • Moderator – Rev. Cheryl Raine
  • Commissioned Lay Pastor – Hart Tan
  • Christian Education – Moderator Lori Uber Zak, Grace Baldwin
    • Responsible for providing educational opportunities for all ages.
  • Outreach – Moderator Jim Appleton, Monica Frederick, Lusiana Kartawijada
    • Responsible for equipping congregational members to fulfill the way of Christ by actively engaging in mission endeavors locally and globally and also engaging our community.
  • Personnel – Moderator Grace Baldwin, Marcia Fagan
    • Responsible for creating a work environment through polices and procedures where all church employees can thrive.
      • Rev. Cheryl Raine, Lead Pastor
      • Pastor Hart Tan, Commissioned Local Pastor
      • Dr. Joseph Modica , Director of Music
      • Rachelle Gensolin, Church Musician
      • Judy Tanner, Secretary
      • Jonas Sirait, Assistant Custodian
  • Property and Finance – Co-Moderators Shirley Harry and Luann Bangsund,  Todd Hunter, James Rager
    • Responsible for the maintenance and repair of all property and for sound legal and fiscal management of the church’s God-given resources.
      • Vine Street Community Park – is complete! Thanks be to God for this beautiful creation which is shared with our community.
      • Sanctuary Envisioning – A team is working with Sanders Architects to re-imagine the chancel area of our sanctuary to welcome the arts more fully into the use of our sanctuary for worship and community events.  Pray for the creative work that will be done in the next few months!
      • Sanctuary HVAC Upgrades – Complete!
      • Main Parking Lot – Re-pavement Complete!
  • Worship – Co-Moderators Luann Bangsund and Shirley Harry,  Harry Muaya   
    • Responsible for creating meaningful worship experiences in collaboration with the Pastor and Director of Music for the full diversity of our congregation.